Book tickets now or call on 01892 678 678

Become A FriendMake A Donation • Instagram  Twitter  Facebook  Mailing list

 

BAFTA Award Winners

BAFTA Award Winners Click to enlarge

12 Feb 2017

We outline all the BAFTA winners, nominations and when you can watch a screening at Trinity...


SPOILER WARNING - LIVE UPDATES AHEAD OF TV












BEST FILM

Winner: LA LA LAND  Sun 5 Mar & Tue 7 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]

ARRIVAL  • Sun 5 Feb
I, DANIEL BLAKE  • Sun 22 Jan & Sun 12 Feb
MANCHESTER BY THE SEA  Tue 14 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]
MOONLIGHT  • Fri 7 Apr



OUTSTANDING BRITISH FILM

Winner: I, DANIEL BLAKE  • Sun 22 Jan & Sun 12 Feb

AMERICAN HONEY
DENIAL  • Sun 16 Apr
FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM  • Mon 13 Feb
NOTES ON BLINDNESS
UNDER THE SHADOW



OUTSTANDING DEBUT BY A BRITISH WRITER, DIRECTOR OR PRODUCER 

Winner: UNDER THE SHADOW

THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS
THE HARD STOP
NOTES ON BLINDNESS
THE PASS



FILM NOT IN THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE

Winner: SON OF SAUL  • Wed 15 & Sun 19 Jun 2016

DHEEPAN  • Tue 24 May 2016
JULIETA  • Sun 9 Oct 2016
MUSTANG  • Wed 27 Jul 2016
TONI ERDMANN  • Wed 22 Mar



DOCUMENTARY

Winner: 13TH

THE BEATLES: EIGHT DAYS A WEEK - THE TOURING YEARS
THE EAGLE HUNTRESS
NOTES ON BLINDNESS
WEINER



ANIMATED FILM

Winner: KUBO AND THE TWO STRINGS  • Sun 13 Nov 2016

FINDING DORY  • Wed 26 & Thu 27 Oct 2016
MOANA  Tue 4 & Wed 12 Apr
ZOOTROPOLIS  • Wed 1 & Thu 2 Jun 2016



DIRECTOR

Winner: LA LA LAND  Sun 5 Mar & Tue 7 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]

ARRIVAL  • Sun 5 Feb
I, DANIEL BLAKE  • Sun 22 Jan & Sun 12 Feb
MANCHESTER BY THE SEA  Tue 14 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]
NOCTURNAL ANIMALS  • Fri 3 Feb [Tue 7 Feb Parents & Babies Screening]



ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY

Winner: MANCHESTER BY THE SEA  Tue 14 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]

HELL OR HIGH WATER  • Tue 4 Apr
I, DANIEL BLAKE  • Sun 22 Jan & Sun 12 Feb
LA LA LAND  Sun 5 Mar & Tue 7 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]
MOONLIGHT  • Fri 7 Apr



ADAPTED SCREENPLAY

Winner: LION  Tue 28 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]

ARRIVAL  • Sun 5 Feb
HACKSAW RIDGE  • Sun 9 Apr
HIDDEN FIGURES  • Sun 2 Apr
NOCTURNAL ANIMALS  • Fri 3 Feb [Tue 7 Feb Parents & Babies Screening]



LEADING ACTOR

Winner: MANCHESTER BY THE SEA (Casey Affleck) • Tue 14 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]

HACKSAW RIDGE (Andrew Garfield) • Sun 9 Apr
NOCTURNAL ANIMALS (Jake Gyllenhaal) • Fri 3 Feb [Tue 7 Feb Parents & Babies Screening]
LA LA LAND (Ryan Gosling) • Sun 5 Mar & Tue 7 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]
CAPTAIN FANTASTIC (Viggo Mortensen) • Sun 30 Oct & Sun 13 Nov 2016



LEADING ACTRESS

Winner: LA LA LAND (Emma Stone) • Sun 5 Mar & Tue 7 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]

ARRIVAL (Amy Adams) • Sun 5 Feb
THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN (Emily Blunt) • Tue 22 Nov & Mon 19 Dec 2016
FLORENCE FOSTER JENKINS (Meryl Streep) • Sun 26 & Tue 28 Jun 2016
JACKIE (Natalie Portman) • Sun 12 Mar



SUPPORTING ACTOR

Winner: LION (Dev Patel) • Tue 28 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]

NOCTURNAL ANIMALS (Aaron Taylor-Johnson) • Fri 3 Feb [Tue 7 Feb Parents & Babies Screening]
FLORENCE FOSTER JENKINS (Hugh Grant) • Sun 26 & Tue 28 Jun 2016
HELL OR HIGH WATER (Jeff Bridges) • Tue 4 Apr
MOONLIGHT (Mahershala Ali) • Fri 7 Apr



SUPPORTING ACTRESS

Winner: FENCES (Viola Davis) • Tue 21 Mar

I, DANIEL BLAKE (Hayley Squires) • Sun 22 Jan & Sun 12 Feb
MANCHESTER BY THE SEA (Michelle Williams) • Tue 14 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]
MOONLIGHT (Naomie Harris) • Fri 7 Apr
LION (Nicole Kidman) • Tue 28 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]



ORIGINAL MUSIC 

Winner: LA LA LAND  Sun 5 Mar & Tue 7 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]

ARRIVAL  • Sun 5 Feb
JACKIE  • Sun 12 Mar
LION  Tue 28 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]
NOCTURNAL ANIMALS  • Fri 3 Feb [Tue 7 Feb Parents & Babies Screening]



CINEMATOGRAPHY

Winner: LA LA LAND • Sun 5 Mar & Tue 7 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]

ARRIVAL  • Sun 5 Feb
HELL OR HIGH WATER  • Tue 4 Apr
LION  Tue 28 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]
NOCTURNAL ANIMALS  • Fri 3 Feb [Tue 7 Feb Parents & Babies Screening]



EDITING

Winner: HACKSAW RIDGE • Sun 9 Apr

ARRIVAL  • Sun 5 Feb
LA LA LAND  Sun 5 Mar & Tue 7 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]
MANCHESTER BY THE SEA  Tue 14 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]
NOCTURNAL ANIMALS  • Fri 3 Feb [Tue 7 Feb Parents & Babies Screening]



PRODUCTION DESIGN

Winner: FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM  • Mon 13 Feb

DOCTOR STRANGE
HAIL, CAESAR!  • Sun 17 & Tue 19 Apr 2016
LA LA LAND  Sun 5 Mar & Tue 7 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]
NOCTURNAL ANIMALS  • Fri 3 Feb [Tue 7 Feb Parents & Babies Screening]



COSTUME DESIGN

Winner: JACKIE • Sun 12 Mar

ALLIED
FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM  • Mon 13 Feb
FLORENCE FOSTER JENKINS  • Sun 26 & Tue 28 Jun 2016
LA LA LAND  Sun 5 Mar & Tue 7 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]



MAKE UP & HAIR

Winner: FLORENCE FOSTER JENKINS • Sun 26 & Tue 28 Jun 2016

DOCTOR STRANGE
HACKSAW RIDGE  Sun 9 Apr
NOCTURNAL ANIMALS  • Fri 3 Feb [Tue 7 Feb Parents & Babies Screening]
ROGUE ONE: A STAR WARS STORY



SOUND

Winner: ARRIVAL • Sun 5 Feb

DEEPWATER HORIZON
FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM  • Mon 13 Feb
HACKSAW RIDGE  • Sun 9 Apr
LA LA LAND  Sun 5 Mar & Tue 7 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]



SPECIAL VISUAL EFFECTS

Winner: THE JUNGLE BOOK  • Wed 3 & Mon 8 Aug 2016

ARRIVAL  • Sun 5 Feb
DOCTOR STRANGE
FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM  • Mon 13 Feb
ROGUE ONE: A STAR WARS STORY



BRITISH SHORT ANIMATION 

Winner: A LOVE STORY

THE ALAN DIMENSION
TOUGH



BRITISH SHORT FILM 

Winner: HOME

CONSUMED
MOUTH OF HELL
THE PARTY
STANDBY



EE RISING STAR AWARD (voted for by the public) 

Winner: Tom Holland

Anya Taylor-Joy
Laia Costa
Lucas Hedges
(MANCHESTER BY THE SEA ) • Tue 14 Mar [inc. Parents & Babies Screening]
Ruth Negga
(LOVING ) • Tue 21 Mar [Parents & Babies Screening] & Sun 26 Mar

 
 
 

Tunbridge Wells Borough CouncilTrinity Theatre
Church Road, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1JP
Registered Charity Number 1054547
Registered Company Number 3179063