Box Office

01892 678 678

Open Monday - Saturday, 10am - 3pm

Online Booking

Find Us

Trinity Theatre
Church Road
Tunbridge Wells
Kent, TN1 1JP

Youth Theatre Workshops: Apollo (for school years 3-5)


  • Category: Youth Theatre
  • Duration: 60 mins
  • Production: Trinity Youth Theatre

Full Description

Monday Nights, 4.30pm – 5.30pm
Summer Term, 12 weeks

In Apollo and Globe, we start the sessions with a range of drama games which introduce acting skills and help to develop concentration, quick thinking and teamwork, all of which are needed when entering the world of acting! Each term we explore a different theme, working towards a Parent Share at the end of term. In the past, we have covered Grimm Tales, pantomimes and Commedia dell’Arte. The second half of the sessions are spent exploring the term’s theme. In the Parent Share, children present what they have been working on during the term, in groups. This could be an interpretation of a script, or a piece they have devised themselves. This a low-pressure, informal event that is all about celebrating the progress the children have made each term. The workshops are a fantastic way to build confidence, develop skills and make friends.

All of our youth theatre groups are run by DBS checked adults. 

We have other groups for those of different ages:

In addition, our Youth Theatre also has some project-based groups:

  • Create, most recently making a short film
  • Perform, full productions on the Trinity stage. We have just performed Alice and are now rehearsing the National Theatre Connections play, When They Go Low.

Sign up to our Children and Young People mailing list to hear about these and more!


Spring 2018 dates

  • Mon 22 Jan
  • Mon 29 Jan
  • Mon 5 Feb
  • Mon 12 Feb
  • Mon 19 Feb
  • Mon 26 Feb
  • Mon 5 Mar
  • Mon 12 Mar
  • Mon 19 Mar
  • Mon 26 Mar

Summer 2018 dates

  • Mon 16 Apr
  • Mon 23 Apr
  • Mon 30 Apr
  • Mon 7 May – bank holiday, no youth theatre
  • Mon 14 May
  • Mon 21 May
  • Mon 28 May – bank holiday, no youth theatre
  • Mon 4 Jun
  • Mon 11 Jun
  • Mon 18 Jun
  • Mon 25 Jun
  • Mon 2 Jul
  • Mon 9 Jul
  • Mon 16 Jul

Dates & Times

  • Date: 16 / 04 / 18Time: 16:30Book Now


Trinity Theatre is accessible to wheelchair users and other visitors who need to avoid stairs. For more information click here or the link below: