Box Office

01892 678 678

Open Monday - Saturday, 10am - 3pm

Online Booking

Find Us

Trinity Theatre
Church Road
Tunbridge Wells
Kent, TN1 1JP

Youth Theatre Workshops: Phoenix | School Years 11+

Details

  • Category: Youth Theatre
  • Duration: 100 mins
  • Production: Trinity Youth Theatre

Full Description

Phoenix
Monday Nights

7.45pm – 9.30pm
For school years 11+ (15 years-old +)
Spring 2018 Term: £140 (13 weeks)

Our Monday night drama workshops take place at Trinity Theatre and are perfect for anyone with an enthusiasm for theatre and an interest in performing. Through fun and creative workshops, our members learn different skills, featuring a mixture of looking at different drama techniques and practitioners, games, improvisation and script work, with a range of specialist guest practitioners popping by to cover things such as physical theatre, stage combat and others.

We have other groups for those of different ages:

In addition, our Youth Theatre also has some project-based groups:

  • Create, most recently making a short film
  • Perform, full productions on the Trinity stage. We have just performed Alice and are now rehearsing the National Theatre Connections play, When They Go Low.

Sign up to our Children and Young People mailing list to hear about these and more!

 

Spring 2018 dates

  • Mon 22 Jan
  • Mon 29 Jan
  • Mon 5 Feb
  • Mon 12 Feb
  • Mon 19 Feb
  • Mon 26 Feb
  • Mon 5 Mar
  • Mon 12 Mar
  • Mon 19 Mar
  • Mon 26 Mar

Summer 2018 dates

  • Mon 16 Apr
  • Mon 23 Apr
  • Mon 30 Apr
  • Mon 7 May – bank holiday, no youth theatre
  • Mon 14 May
  • Mon 21 May
  • Mon 28 May – bank holiday, no youth theatre
  • Mon 4 Jun
  • Mon 11 Jun
  • Mon 18 Jun
  • Mon 25 Jun
  • Mon 2 Jul
  • Mon 9 Jul
  • Mon 16 Jul
  • Mon 23 Jul

Dates & Times

  • Date: 16 / 04 / 18Time: 19:45Book Now

Accessibility

Trinity Theatre is accessible to wheelchair users and other visitors who need to avoid stairs. For more information click here or the link below: