Box Office

01892 678 678

Open Monday - Saturday, 10am - 3pm

Online Booking

Find Us

Trinity Theatre
Church Road
Tunbridge Wells
Kent, TN1 1JP

Drama Workshops: Mayflower (for school years 9-11)

Details

  • Category: Youth Theatre
  • Production: Trinity Youth Theatre

Full Description

Monday Nights, 7.45pm – 9.30pm

Our Monday night drama workshops take place at Trinity Theatre and are perfect for anyone with an enthusiasm for theatre and an interest in performing. Through fun and creative workshops, our members learn different skills, featuring a mixture of looking at different drama techniques and practitioners, games, improvisation and script work, with a range of specialist guest practitioners popping by to cover things such as physical theatre, stage combat and others.

Spring Term started on Monday 21 Jan 2019. The next available spaces will be from Monday 13 May 2019, sign up to the waiting list to find out when public spaces become available.

All of our groups are led by experienced DBS checked facilitators.

Bursaries are available for those on low incomes via The Elliott Foundation. Please get in contact via education@trinitytheatre.net to apply.

If you have any questions about the group or want to discuss it further, please email Jason and Juliette in the Youth and Learning team.

We have other groups for those of different ages:

Those in year 9 and above may also be interested in our Movie Makers group, which is 50% off for those who do Monday nights.

In addition, our Youth Theatre also has performance opportunities and a programme of one-off workshops.

Sign up to our mailing list for Workshops and Auditions for Children and Young People to hear about these and more!

 

Spring 2019 term dates

  • Mon 21 Jan
  • Mon 28 Jan
  • Mon 4 Feb
  • Mon 11 Feb
  • Mon 18 Feb – half term, no drama workshops
  • Mon 25 Feb – some groups relocated
  • Mon 4 Mar
  • Mon 11 Mar
  • Mon 18 Mar
  • Mon 25 Mar
  • Mon 1 Apr

 

Summer 2019 term dates

  • Mon 13 May
  • Mon 20 May
  • Mon 27 May – half term, no drama workshops
  • Mon 3 June
  • Mon 10 June
  • Mon 17 June
  • Mon 24 June
  • Mon 1 July
  • Mon 8 July
  • Mon 15 July – some groups relocated
  • Mon 22 July

Dates & Times

  • Date: 13 / 05 / 19Time: 19:45Book Now

Accessibility

Trinity Theatre is accessible to wheelchair users and other visitors who need to avoid stairs. For more information click here or the link below: