fbpx

Box Office

01892 678 678

Open Monday - Saturday, 10am - 3pm

Online Booking

Find Us

Trinity Theatre
Church Road
Tunbridge Wells
Kent, TN1 1JP

NOT The Three Musketeers

Details

  • Category: Theatre

Full Description

NOT The Three Musketeers

 

The World’s most famous swordsmen… are not in this show. Christmas 2022 at Trinity promises to be a real swashbuckling treat.

The Three Musketeers are lost in a mysterious shipwreck on a routine mission across the English Channel. So, their moronic but trusty servants do the only sensible thing they can – don the Musketeers uniform and set off for London to do their master’s bidding.

Meanwhile, the dastardly pairing of Richelieu and Milady have infiltrated King James’ Palace and plan to bring down the English crown forever.

Will our intrepid heroes maintain their façade and save the day? Will they defeat the odds? Will they even figure out which end of the sword to use?

Don’t miss this hilarious new comedy for all the family from some of Britain’s brightest funny bones. Not the Three Musketeers promises rousing music, raucous laughter, perilous adventure and lots of terrible sword fighting.

Co-writer Jack Michael Stacey says of the production “I can’t wait to bring this wild and hilarious show to life… I’ve never worked with swords before, but I’ll take a stab at it.

Whilst writing partner Dannie Harris says, “I am thrilled to be taking on the career defining role of D’Artagnan…( ‘s servant). Okay, not thrilled, but still, at least I get to wear the tabard.”

Rounding off the writing team are Matthew Howell and our very own Sean Turner who’ll also direct. Howell said “I am so excited to be playing a Musketeer, I’ve spent the past eighteen months learning French…” He cried when we told him the production was in English.

 

Not the Three Musketeers

Dates & Times

  • Date: Tue 6 Dec 2022Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Wed 7 Dec 2022Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Thu 8 Dec 2022Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Sat 10 Dec 2022Time: 14:30Book Now
  • Date: Sat 10 Dec 2022Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Sun 11 Dec 2022Time: 18:30Book Now
  • Date: Tue 13 Dec 2022Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Wed 14 Dec 2022Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Thu 15 Dec 2022Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Fri 16 Dec 2022Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Sat 17 Dec 2022Time: 14:30Book Now
  • Date: Sat 17 Dec 2022Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Sun 18 Dec 2022Time: 13:00Book Now
  • Date: Sun 18 Dec 2022Time: 18:30Book Now
  • Date: Tue 20 Dec 2022Time: 14:30Book Now
  • Date: Tue 20 Dec 2022Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Wed 21 Dec 2022Time: 14:30Book Now
  • Date: Wed 21 Dec 2022Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Thu 22 Dec 2022Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Fri 23 Dec 2022Time: 14:30Book Now
  • Date: Fri 23 Dec 2022Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Sat 24 Dec 2022Time: 15:30Book Now
  • Date: Mon 26 Dec 2022Time: 17:30Book Now
  • Date: Tue 27 Dec 2022Time: 12:00Book Now
  • Date: Tue 27 Dec 2022Time: 17:30Book Now
  • Date: Wed 28 Dec 2022Time: 14:30Book Now
  • Date: Wed 28 Dec 2022Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Thu 29 Dec 2022Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Fri 30 Dec 2022Time: 14:30Book Now
  • Date: Fri 30 Dec 2022Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Sat 31 Dec 2022Time: 12:00Book Now
  • Date: Sat 31 Dec 2022Time: 17:30Book Now
  • Date: Sun 1 Jan 2023Time: 17:30Book Now

Accessibility

Trinity Theatre is accessible to wheelchair users and other visitors who need to avoid stairs. For more information click here or the link below: