fbpx

Box Office

01892 678 678

Open Monday - Saturday, 10am - 3pm

Online Booking

Find Us

Trinity Theatre
Church Road
Tunbridge Wells
Kent, TN1 1JP

The Prince and the Pauper

Details

  • Category: Theatre

Full Description

As King Henry VIII lays on his death bed, his son Edward is reluctant to face the trials of kingship whilst in Pudding Lane an impoverished Tom Canty dreams of a better life. A chance encounter between the two reveals that they look almost identical. Let the farce begin! Jemma Kennedy’s adaptation brings Mark Twain’s classic story storming into vibrant multicolour life.

“After the last couple of years, I wanted to do a show that is full of laughter, adventure and wonderful music to bring us all back together in the best way I know how – joyful theatre!”

Sean Turner – Artistic Director, Trinity Theatre

Dates & Times

  • Date: Wed 8 Dec 2021Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Thu 9 Dec 2021Time: 13:00Book Now
  • Date: Thu 9 Dec 2021Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Fri 10 Dec 2021Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Sat 11 Dec 2021Time: 14:30Book Now
  • Date: Sat 11 Dec 2021Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Sun 12 Dec 2021Time: 13:30Book Now
  • Date: Sun 12 Dec 2021Time: 17:30Book Now
  • Date: Tue 14 Dec 2021Time: 10:30Book Now
  • Date: Tue 14 Dec 2021Time: 14:00Book Now
  • Date: Wed 15 Dec 2021Time: 10:30Book Now
  • Date: Wed 15 Dec 2021Time: 14:00Book Now
  • Date: Thu 16 Dec 2021Time: 13:00Book Now
  • Date: Thu 16 Dec 2021Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Fri 17 Dec 2021Time: 13:00Book Now
  • Date: Fri 17 Dec 2021Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Sat 18 Dec 2021Time: 13:30Book Now
  • Date: Sat 18 Dec 2021Time: 17:30Book Now
  • Date: Sun 19 Dec 2021Time: 13:30Book Now
  • Date: Sun 19 Dec 2021Time: 17:30Book Now
  • Date: Tue 21 Dec 2021Time: 14:30Book Now
  • Date: Tue 21 Dec 2021Time: 19:30Book Now
  • Date: Wed 22 Dec 2021Time: 13:00Book Now
  • Date: Wed 22 Dec 2021Time: 17:00Book Now
  • Date: Thu 23 Dec 2021Time: 13:00Book Now
  • Date: Thu 23 Dec 2021Time: 17:00Book Now
  • Date: Fri 24 Dec 2021Time: 13:00Book Now
  • Date: Fri 24 Dec 2021Time: 17:00Book Now
  • Date: Sun 26 Dec 2021Time: 13:30Book Now
  • Date: Sun 26 Dec 2021Time: 17:30Book Now
  • Date: Mon 27 Dec 2021Time: 13:30Book Now
  • Date: Mon 27 Dec 2021Time: 17:30Book Now
  • Date: Tue 28 Dec 2021Time: 13:30Book Now
  • Date: Tue 28 Dec 2021Time: 17:30Book Now
  • Date: Wed 29 Dec 2021Time: 17:30Book Now
  • Date: Thu 30 Dec 2021Time: 17:30Book Now
  • Date: Fri 31 Dec 2021Time: 17:30Book Now
  • Date: Sun 2 Jan 2022Time: 14:30Book Now

Accessibility

Trinity Theatre is accessible to wheelchair users and other visitors who need to avoid stairs. For more information click here or the link below: