Box Office

01892 678 678

Open Monday - Saturday, 10am - 3pm

Online Booking

Find Us

Trinity Theatre
Church Road
Tunbridge Wells
Kent, TN1 1JP

Youth Theatre Workshops: Mayflower (for school years 9-10)

Details

  • Category: Youth Theatre
  • Production: Trinity Youth Theatre

Full Description

Monday Nights, 6.00pm – 7.40pm
Autumn Term, starts Mon 10 Sep

Our Monday night drama workshops take place at Trinity Theatre and are perfect for anyone with an enthusiasm for theatre and an interest in performing. Through fun and creative workshops, our members learn different skills, featuring a mixture of looking at different drama techniques and practitioners, games, improvisation and script work, with a range of specialist guest practitioners popping by to cover things such as physical theatre, stage combat and others.

All of our groups are led by experienced DBS checked facilitators.

If you have any questions about the group or want to discuss it further, please email Jason and Jess in the Youth and Learning team.

We have other groups for those of different ages:

In addition, our Youth Theatre also has performance opportunities and a programme of one-off workshops.

Sign up to our Children and Young People mailing list to hear about these and more!

 

Autumn 2018 term dates

  • Mon 10 Sept
  • Mon 17 Sept
  • Mon 24 Sept
  • Mon 1 Oct
  • Mon 8 Oct
  • Mon 15 Oct
  • Mon 22 Oct – half term, no TYT
  • Mon 29 Oct
  • Mon 5 Nov
  • Mon 12 Nov
  • Mon 19 Nov
  • Mon 26 Nov

Dates & Times

  • Date: 10 / 09 / 18Time: 18:00Book Now

Accessibility

Trinity Theatre is accessible to wheelchair users and other visitors who need to avoid stairs. For more information click here or the link below: